ARE YOU ON THE RIGHT WALL?

407694_3320271024964_994026770_n

Stephen Covey said, “Management is efficiency in climbing the ladder of success; Leadership determines whether the ladder is leaning against the right wall.” Success in life means that you have the ladder on the right wall. Success means many different things to different people. For some isn’t money, for some it’s a great family, others it’s a great career. Whatever success is to you, it has to be something that brings you the rewards that keep you content and happy. As I look back over my life of 65 years, I see things that I would have changed in my early years, however in the last 30 years I am a very contented person. My ladder is on the right wall, my life is fulfilled and I am very content.

I have not accomplished all that I would have liked to have accomplished, but I have had a great life. I see my kids doing well, I see my Grandkids doing well, and I am not sure about my Great grandkids yet. None of them have jobs or careers, and they don’t even know how to drive. Well it takes time, but I am confident they will make it also.

People, make sure life gives you what you want out of it. The key to getting what you want out of life it what you put into life. If you are not happy or content with your life, start putting more into the lives of others, and it will come back to you. Make sure it’s what you want and not what someone else tries to put on you. Ask yourself the question, “Am I happy with my life and the way it is going?” If not consider making some changes.

Leave a Reply

MORRIS ON LEADERSHIP

LEADERSHIP MAKES THE DIFFERANCE

Reality Of Christ

Christian, End Time, and Conspiracy News!

Mustard Seed Budget

FINANCES FOR YOUR MINISTRY

LeadToday

Helping the Next Generation of Leaders Develop Themselves

Comments for Copyblogger

LEADERSHIP MAKES THE DIFFERANCE

Jerry Erickson

a desire to help men be men

//Catalyst

(n.) a person or thing that precipitates an event or change

