THE GROUNDBREAKER

20130114-124133.jpg

Have you ever wanted to do something or started a business or a new task, but just never could get it started. You keep saying “one of these days” I am going to do this or that, but this or that never becomes a reality. Then you hear someone else did it and became very successful and you find yourself saying, ‘I KNEW I SHOULD HAVE DONE THAT!”

What you need in your life is a GROUNDBREAKER. A groundbreaker is something in your life that pushes you over complacency into actually doing the thing you wanted to do. What is the GROUNDBREAKER in your life? I was told by several people including my Pastor Ray Jennings whom I am in Hawaii with right now, that I was being called into full time ministry. That sounded great but I needed a GROUNDBREAKER TO GET ME STARTED.

Mine came when I was standing over my Mother’s body in a hospital in Denver Colorado, just after she had passed away. The Doctor’s told my sister and I that they would take her body back up to her room where we could go and say our goodbye’s. As I was standing over my mom’s body the Lord spoke to me and said, “Son its time for you to quit fooling around with your life and do what you were created to do!” THAT WAS A GROUNDBREAKING MOMENT FOR ME. IT GOT ME STARTED. And now 30 years later I have retired as a full time pastor, but still in full time ministry. WHAT A LIFE! WHAT IS YOUR GROUND-BREAKER?

Leave a Reply

MORRIS ON LEADERSHIP

LEADERSHIP MAKES THE DIFFERANCE

Reality Of Christ

Christian, End Time, and Conspiracy News!

Mustard Seed Budget

FINANCES FOR YOUR MINISTRY

LeadToday

Helping the Next Generation of Leaders Develop Themselves

Comments for Copyblogger

LEADERSHIP MAKES THE DIFFERANCE

Jerry Erickson

a desire to help men be men

//Catalyst

(n.) a person or thing that precipitates an event or change

